Tournament of Champions 2018: When is it? Tee-times, schedule

The event was first held in 1953 and is restricted to players who have secured a win during the previous calendar year, limiting the field to just 34 players.

The prize money on offer is not insubstantial either – Ernie Els was the first winner to take home $1million and the 2017 champion Justin Thomas took $1.2m.

This time around, Jordan Speith leads the betting ahead of the tournament as a 5/1 favourite to repeat his 2016 victory while Thomas is second at 7/1 along with Rickie Fowler and Dustin Johnson.

Tournament of Champions 2018 first round tee-times (all times GMT)

Hawaii is a full 10 hours behind the UK meaning that the first group – due at 10.10am local time – will not get underway until 8.10pm on Thursday night.

8.10pm: Ryan Armour, Austin Cook

8.20pm: Patton Kizzire, D.A. Points

8.30pm: Jonas Blixt, Chris Stroud

8.40pm: Si Woo Kim, Grayson Murray

8.50pm: Cameron Smith, Bryson DeChambeau

9pm: Wesley Bryan, Billy Horschel

9.10pm: Brendan Steele, Hudson Swafford

9.20pm: Patrick Cantlay, Jason Dufner

9.30pm: Adam Hadwin, Kevin Chappell

9.40pm: Kyle Stanley, Brian Harman

9.50pm: Daniel Berger, Jhonattan Vegas

10pm: Russell Henley, Pat Perez

10.10pm: Brooks Koepka, Kevin Kisner

10.20pm: Rickie Fowler, Hideki Matsuyama

10.30pm: Jon Rahm, Marc Leishman

10.40pm: Xander Schauffele, Dustin Johnson

10.50pm: Justin Thomas, Jordan Spieth

Tournament of Champions 2018 schedule

Tee-times on the second day will also run from 8.10pm UK time but on Saturday, they will switch earlier.

The first tee-time on Saturday morning will be at 7.10am local time – or 5.10pm UK.

On the tournament’s final day, they will switch back to a 10.10am local time start.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *